Reverberations

News, Views, Rants and Raves About Technology and More

Google Notebook – I told you

with one comment

I'm just into using Google Notebook, and this is almost what I needed and wrote about a month ago.

Capability to highlight portions of a webpage, and then if I bookmark it, and later reopen the page, previously marked portions are highlighted again. This will be a great tool for serious web research!

This is so much more than del.icio.us in spite of lack of tagging.

[Update]- Google Notebook 'should' have been much more than del.icio.us, but its breaking far too often. Right now none of my saved notes are accessible/visible. It's beta, it's free, but still! I expected better. Back to del.icio.us for now.

Written by Brajesh

May 16, 2006 at 8:46 pm

Posted in Google

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m loving Google Notebook. I got the Firefox extension for it and it’s working great.

    wom

    May 16, 2006 at 10:46 pm


Leave a Reply

