Reverberations

News, Views, Rants and Raves About Technology and More

AJAX, nice but just too much error prone

with 3 comments

AJAX is just too much error prone. I have had so many Gmail pages locking up within last few days. Moreover, sometimes page doesn’t refresh itself when tagging a message or marking unread/read.

Perhaps, the requirements are so complex that even mighty Google cannot churn out bug free interface.

Every time I see an AJAX implementation bug, I recall my earlier post on AJAX viability.

Written by Brajesh

December 7, 2005 at 12:51 pm

Posted in AJAX, Google

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pretty cool.
    And These links are also very resourceful. Check these Cool Links:
    Higher Search Engine Ranks
    MCSE Training
    cheap web hosting
    Data Conversion
    ecommerce web site design by BlueBizz
    Please Come and visit if you get time..
    Thanks.

    Anonymous

    December 7, 2005 at 2:42 pm

  2. Umm.. that’s strange. I use gmail extensively and I never have problems with it. Every time I use it, I think about how great it works. In face *much* more reliable/stable than Outlook! I’m not exagerating, that has been my experience.

    jones

    March 20, 2006 at 2:38 am

  3. Looks like either these bugs have been fixed or these were just temporary problems. It has been 3 months since I posted this and gmail is still beta™:-)

    Brajesh

    March 20, 2006 at 4:57 am


Leave a Reply

